TrishaR

By TrishaR

Portugal - Odiaxere - Day 9

Backblip
Reason we are here Day

The best part about today, my 60th, was when the boys appeared together in my apartment to wish me a happy birthday and we had a group hug. It was why I wanted them here to be with them all holiday and also to have them there on my special birthday. Of course the diamond earrings from my husband were lovely too, I love them (I chose them):)

Having said that, after breakfast we dropped the gang off at Slide and Splash for their second trip there and we went off up the mountains to Monchique for a wander and lunch. It was in a lovely Portuguese restaurant which I can imagine being mobbed in height of season but middle of October only locals there.

We picked the gang up at 5 and they had a great day but exhausted as there were less people there than last Friday so we're on many slides.

As it was my birthday we went into the village to a lovely restaurant called Catco where I had the most amazing Prawns cooked in garlic and herbs they were so good.

A lovely day so glad the family were here with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.