A Touch of Frost

When I turned the news on this morning, they were broadcasting a piece from Lincoln about the Charter of the Forest, and were waxing lyrical about how stunning the early morning view towards the cathedral from the castle wall was. I thought I'd pop outside and see what it looked like in this somewhat less salubrious part of the city. It wasn't great. But it was cold!

Brian (otherwise known as Lincoln Warrior) was out there scraping frost off the car, I think for the first time this year. As I had my camera I took a photo of him! 

I didn't take my camera when I went to my parents' but maybe I should have done, as the light was fantastic! More shredding of old paperwork was done today. I think we are more or less boss of it now!

Jae has gone off to watch WWE professional wrestling in Manchester today, along with a couple of his friends. I got home to a note he'd written telling me to phone Lee. I got in touch with him, and it looks like I will be working every night this week. The extra cash will be handy with Christmas around the corner I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.