Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Louth Rocks and a Busy Bee

Was wondering what to use as my Blip today as I was rushing to work meeting every obstacle known to man.  Traffic lights with both sets on red!  A convoy of tractors towing massive trailers full to the brim with bark chipping that was blowing all over the roads.  Would have made a brilliant pic actually but it was too dangerous to stop.


Panic not, I knew what I could take a snap of.  My lovely busy bee "Bee Kind".  Mya and I have started decorating rocks as part of the "Louth Rocks" game.  This was inspired by The Kindness Rocks Project,  The idea is to decorate rocks in whichever weird and wonderful way you choose and then hide them for others to find.  It's a wonderful way to get the children and bigger kids (aka Adults) out and about in the countryside, and was a fun activity Mya and I did together on a wet afternoon.  We just need to varnish them, take a picture of all of them together (a future blip possibility), and hide them.  then wait to see where they travel to.

My little rock is by no means the best artwork I have ever seen, but It was decorated to the best of my limited ability and with love.  So it makes it worthy of appearing on my Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.