Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Autumn abstraction

I couldn't resist posting this. It's a mistake, in both possible senses of the word: I took the photo I've posted as one of my extras, and heard the click of a second take as I put the phone back in its case (it was threatening to rain and I wasn't loitering). This lovely paint-brush sweep is exactly as it came out - I haven't changed a thing.

The second of the extras is the scene about five minutes later. I was struck by the tiny lights in the windows of the houses in mid-ground, one of which belonged to the person we'd stopped to chat to. They seem to me to be both cosy/inviting and lonely/vulnerable, and the monochrome makes them more of a focus. 

All taken as dusk fell over Stratheck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.