Swan Sunday

A day of sunny weather but cold, nevertheless.

Today, we had a visit from the swan family, minus one young one.  He's been missing for quite a while now, and we wonder if he met with a fatal accident.  The rest of the family don't appear to be grieving but we always remark on it when we do a headcount.  They see me as a threat with the camera, but then hubby comes with a handful of large crumbs, something that took me by surprise, and you can see the slight blur in the lower right corner.

Lovely time spent doing more genealogical research, and I wonder why I'm still intrigued with it.  I find it so engrossing looking for people long dead and then rejoicing a bit when it turns out they're childless.  Our archives are a boundless source of info, and together with Google, it all comes down to an enormous pool.  Aside from that, though, attacked the ironing, drove to the old house to empty the mailbox, and did some shopping errands.  Hubby spent a lot of time in the garden, as usual.  Later in the evening, we did contemplate going out for dessert but the various sweets I brought home changed our minds.  We both love our new place ... but I guess we are 'new' too, in a way, new to ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.