Greeting Card

You're actually looking at what will be this year's Season's Greeting card.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  It wasn't a long day but I was ready for it.  Back home, I was at my desk, when the sun hit the back window, right on my laptop.  I turned around, picked up the camera, and took two shots.  This is the second one.  I'll sleep on it, though.

There's a change in the inner emotional landscape.  The autumn has made me a little more tired, there's a lot more work and a lot less gaming, and I'm also tired of the updates from MNL, I guess because I'm updated often only when there are negative developments which I can't really attend to or do anything about.  What's on again is the MOOCs, the genealogy bug (although less than usual), and the countdown towards the winter break.  It's at times like this that I think of retirement.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.