Doyley22

By Doyley22

'T' IS FOR TEA TIME

I was photographing the Iceberg roses at the golf club this morning and found this green chap sitting, resting following what appears to be a munch on a rose petal.  It could have been something else who had nibbled on the petal.  The green guy wins the award for this 'tea time' nibble.
I googled 'green insect' - he wasn't there.  He could be a mantis of some sort.  Would there be someone out there who knows what he might be?
The first extra is of the rose garden at the golf club.  The bushes are stunning, huge and an amazing display (the area use to be a swimming pool).  The second extra is the view from our Melbourne Cup lunch today with some dear friends of mine.  A warm day.  When I returned to the car it was 37.  

Thank you to shirleyray for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

What can I say about all the lovely words, stars and faves for my 100th blip yesterday - thank you so much.  I was amazed I had posted 100 blips!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.