My new spatula

Jeanette has moved in for the week. She came bearing wonderfully pink gifts for me and here’s one of them. I’m thrilled, as you can imagine.

I know it’s upside down, but you can still read it.

It’s been good catching up and hearing about life in the UK for them. Being ‘foreigners’ now in the UK (she’s Swedish and Trond is Norwegian) she is concerned about how Brexit is going to affect them. Trond has already been asked why he’s working in England by his colleagues. He’s a pilot with Virgin ... I guess they needed pilots. It’ll be interesting to see how Brexit actually is implemented.

Gosh I didn’t think I’d be writing about Brexit in my journal, as I’m so disconnected from it, but I’m suddenly concerned for their well being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.