Sycamore Leaf!

Wind howled around the house all night  -  it’s quite still now, but very drizzly and not the weather for wandering outside in, so I’ve finished reading my ‘The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying’ Kindle book.  Not entirely a waste of money because although I didn’t learn anything new about decluttering I did learn a lot about the Japanese Mindset (the author, Marie Kondo, is Japanese).  For instance, she writes about cables for laptops, phones etc. that you can’t identify or don’t need  -  get rid of them. If you have too many loose cables and can’t find the one you need, ‘it is quicker to buy a new one’.  Strangely, she does not mention the cordless vacuum cleaner!  No cord to clutter the place up with, and it takes up very little space standing up against the wall when not in use.  Also it’s a joy to use (and Kondo’s all for keeping things that give you Joy)  -  my house has never been so clean since I bought that toy:)  I decluttered my lawn yesterday  -  but kept this remnant because it gave me joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.