RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Another year

This week is it will be a year since we had an offer accepted on the house we now occupy in Cumbria. The anniversary of actually moving in is in January. I have produced a calendar of the images I have taken in the last year to give as part of Xmas presents for friends and family - many of which will have appeared as blips in previous months - I hope they enjoy looking at the pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Today was another 10 mile section of the Westmoreland Way from Brampton Grange to Pooley Bridge. The weather wasn't great, drizzle or grey skies, and hence the lack of a decent blip.

When I 'retired' in November last year I set myself the challenge of walking 1000 miles in my first year in Cumbria. I only count 'official' walks, not steps around the house or to the supermarket, and after today I have reached 988 miles. Hopefully I'll reach the 1000 goal on Thursday when I have another long walk planned. Then I'll just have to think of a new challenge for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.