Red Clock

I just couldn’t get going quickly enough to get the early bus this morning, so I went for the next one instead, and had loads of time.  I was in the office for about half an hour and then headed out to a meeting.  I seem to be pretty much stuck in the office these days, and it is always a real treat to get out and about – even just in Edinburgh (Glasgow last week, Stirling tomorrow!).  I then spent the rest of my day at my desk interpreting a paper that we have received. 

I did manage out at lunchtime to do an errand.  I had to go almost at Stockbridge – which is quite far in my lunch break – even though I was walking briskly. 

The temperature in the office dropped again later this afternoon and by the time I left it was freezing – and all of us who were left were complaining about the cold.  And guess what – the bus home was rather chilly too.

I came home to a lovely tea, cooked by TT and the sight of BB doing his maths homework (having done spelling and cello.

A number of buildings around Edinburgh are lit up red to raise awareness of fundraising for the poppy appeal.  Here is the Balmoral clock in red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.