A Helping Hand

When you are taking part in a Pain Management group, this is a must-have accessory:-)  Every second person had one, if not two, of these indispensable aids and this is mine.  The elastic bands wound round the top are to keep it in place when it is folded up, otherwise it has a life of its own!

These decorated, folding sticks are so popular now that they are more common then the older black or metal ones, though I have to say I never really noticed them until I needed my own!  Have a look next time you are in town and see how many you can count:-)

I want to thank you all for your kind and generous comments and good wishes for my MIL, who has now been discharged from hospital and is recovering at home.  She has some serious bruising and blisters caused by lying immobile for so long, but knows she is lucky and things could have been much worse.  There have been changes made to the layout of her home to allow her more room to get around using her wheeled support and she now wears the alarm on a lanyard round her neck, but we are all hoping it will not be needed.  She should sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.