Big Hair

Out to meet the daughter who was meeting the wedding planner. Oooo its all getting a bit close. The planner assured me her pop up bar has craft ales. I maybe should have requested the much sought after Leith Heavy. Too late, I fear. She’d just been at a, “hair trial.” I’ve no idea what that is.
Then a bit of locksmithery up the road, before the dental hygienist and finally dropping off a wad at Townhouse, the celebrated caterers.
Home to drop my jaw. Is this the most incompetent government we’ve ever had? Priti Patel? How effin amateur is she or is it just all arrogance? Priti Vacant as the NS wittily called her. And as for that clown at the Foreign Office... I agree with old Rifkers.. "Boris ... should by now have absorbed the fact ... that the detail is as important as the generality. And he has, on several occasions, not seemed to have remembered the detail that he should have been familiar with." That’s a box 2 in your appraisal at best, is it not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.