CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

More Goodies

Ballast and sand.
I'm amazed the lorry managed to reverse through our gateway. 
I'm officially retired now as from 8 minutes ago. I must admit to shedding a tear (or two) as the 5 o' clock pips sounded on the radio.
A lovely bouquet arrived from work just before lunch and then the postman delivered a farewell card from my colleagues, so that was nice.
C has just told me to put my glad-rags on as "we're off to somewhere nice in Lyme Regis".
Can't be up too late as he's got to leave at about 5 am to head up to Birmingham tomorrow, on the train. 
We've had the plumber in today moving the hot water tank. He's back tomorrow to finish off, plus an electrician to do the wiring. Meanwhile we've no heating tonight - just as well we're going out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.