Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Woolly Jumpers

Worked in Mablethorpe today and promised myself a bit of time out with my camera.  

Well that didn't look like it was going to work out.  Nightmare journey in as the roads all around the area are closed for roadworks.  Had to try three different roads before I managed to get onto the road I needed and we have two more week of this at least!!!

Did what I had to do and then a quick visit to the supermarket for tea.  No inspiration for either food or photography.  But did buy a rather nice poinsettia in case I needed an emergency blip.  

Was almost home and decided I had about fifteen minutes before Mya got home from school, so called into  Saltfleet and Theddlethorpe Dunes to see what autumn colours might be around.  Being salt flats I have to report that colour was very sparce, just drab greens and brown, but beautiful none the less.  I managed to get a landscape from the top of the dunes with a bench in it that was quite dramatic for my black and white challenge.  I spend hours up there for it is definitely part of my life..

I loved this sheep photograph which I took from the car just before I entered the car park.  The girls were all looking at me and clustered just right for my shot.  I have also been able to put some on new found editing skills to good use... I have removed the bright blue mark of one of the sheep's backs and  added a filter to the top half of the shot to enhance the the sky a little.   I am quite pleased with the results.  I have sent a before and after shot to the tutor for a critique.  Will be interested to know what he thinks lol.

Well off to varnish my rocks so the are dry and water tight for the weekend when we are planning on hiding them.  Planning to do a little bit of patchwork in the next few weeks so might even draw up my templates.  Deliberately keeping busy so I don't thave time to think. 

TTFN. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.