Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Take Back Control

Today has been a good day, and the rumours of my demise are a little premature.  LOL!

This morning I worked on an award submission for work, it gave me time to be creative and to reflect on what I’ve achieved over the past year.

This afternoon it was my latest visit to the hospital to find out where I am with this disease.  It was good news, my blood test results showed an improvement.  As I’ve said here, this past fortnight I have been feeling better after changing my diet and cutting out certain foods.  I don’t proclaim to have found a cure, but I’m hoping that I can continue to see an improvement in the results over the coming weeks before I return before Christmas, and delay dialysis that little longer.

It feels like, to coin a Brexit phrase, taken back control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.