My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Going WILD

It’s been a difficult day for our daughter. Her pains continue so wife took children to school and I took daughter for her blood tests and then did some shopping for her. I left her when a neighbour popped in for the afternoon. When wife took the children home daughter was on the phone to 111 and after their assessment they dispatched an ambulance. The paramedics conducted their assessment and persuaded her to let them take her to hospital for further investigations - still awaiting news.

I was taking some shots of the bird-feeder after getting back from daughters. The light was quite poor so even after upping the ISO I still had a very modest shutter speed. My blip for today’s Wild Wednesday is a wild sparrow just taking off but it seemed to me to be an ideal abstract for Wild Wednesday. I did get some half decent shots so I’m posting a Starling as my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.