Dundonnell River

It was raining steadily on the last morning of my photography workshop. After wait at Corrieshalloch Gorge for the weather to improve, we went on to a stop near Dundonnell where the rain finally eased off. There was a lot of water coming down Dundonnell River, and I found a couple of spots where I could get close to the bank without risk of slipping in.

That was the last stop of the workshop, and after lunch we returned to Inverness for the journey home. I think I have learnt a good amount, although some of it will be harder to put into practice in less spectacular locations. Perhaps the strongest lesson was to look for an interesting location; study it carefully to find the best shot; and then wait patiently for the right light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.