Early Morning Colour

A beautifully clear day today and we were out early, just before seven a.m. to see if there was a good sunrise to be captured. Sadly not many clouds and no dramatic colours in the sky but I was able to get the golden first light on the bridleway - lighting the fence and the trees. The footbridge in the background carries the path to Collingham over the A1(M).

I also got a nice moon shot, see extra. This the middle portion of the frame - cropped heavily as I only have a 300mm (max) lens.

I made a batch of chilli this morning and then at lunchtime the little whirlwind that is our granddaughter arrived - for me to look after whilst mum went to a meeting in Harrogate.

After lunch I took Jessica out for a walk through the woods, it felt odd not having a dog in tow. Anyway we had great fun kicking up the leaves and trying to roll tree trunks around. Lots of singing involved too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.