Ups & Downs

It was a lovely crisp, frosty morning with lots of leaves frozen to the paths.
PD seemed to enjoy the lovely light too and breezed off ahead of me. He was even laid back enough to walk with a couple of huskies who he normally prefers to ignore.

I re-organised my boxes of turned stuff ready for our annual craft fair on Saturday (worth a visit if you are in Livingston) ..... stuff ranging from whistles and spinning tops up to large burr platters and bowls.
It will be a long day - especially since SWMBO and I are going to a concert in the evening.

The lovely light had gone by the time PD and I went out after lunch.
As we came out of the woods we walked past a lost balloon waving back and forward in the breeze ......... no reaction from PD.
100 yards further on PD seemed to see something - I saw nothing. 
He stopped and just stood sniffing the air. 
I carried on walking but he refused to move.
In fact he even started barking ..... obviously worried that I was leaving him to whatever fate was going to befall him at the hands of whatever it was he thought he had seen.
I walked back to him and he then walked over to what was scaring him ....... a discarded dead potted tree.
What a stupid animal!

I liked the colour of the berries on the Rowan round the corner from Bags' house.

The camera club had a competition with Mid Lothian camera club this evening.
Once again we had a judge who wanted to change virtually every image to something completely different and completely missed the point with a fair few.
He didn't like my Urban Living shot an wanted the top and bottom cut off (completely missed the point of the clouds and 'high rise' living and being almost completely cut off). However, he did like my blurred trees but had no idea how it was done and went on about how I had 'created' it in post production (I didn't). It was proclaimed 'Best Shot' in the competition.
I have to say that I thought it quite fitting that the competition ended up as a draw since both clubs had been 'victim' to some rubbish critisism. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.