Leiflife

By Leiflife

Portrait of The Artist as A Lovely Woman

This is Monique, an artist friend I encountered at the Peter Anderson Festival. It wasn't among the crowds that I braved in order to make my yearly visit. It was in the community center, where the Ocean Springs Art Association exhibit was displayed. I was pleased to discover that both of my paintings had sold, but even more pleased by speaking with Monique of the artistic process, and boldly offering myself as a gesture model for the figure drawing class. Our mutual enjoyment at getting to know one another better gave me the opportunity to appreciate her beauty and to ask her to pose in front of my father's murals. The light spilling in through the window was perfect. The light on her skin was exquisite. Her expression was... Well... Monique!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.