S_B_n_2cats

By S_B_n_2cats

I just saw this plaque today.

Hi.

There's a path I take regularly, almost every other day. I believe I have walked, cycled and ran through here for the past six months and only today noticed this plaque. It's on the floor not even in the middle of the path. I thought I should log it in the journal as a reminder of all of the things that go unnoticed.

I know the name, Dick Van Dike, attached to the word 'show', but I can't tell you what it was about. It precedes me in every way, but it is a bit of popular American culture that has made its way into my head. This is why I noticed it.

When I was taking the photo another pedestrian walked past and smiled at me. I would have looked like a tourist except for the running gear and the sweat. I don't know why I was embarrassed to linger and take a look at the photo, think of the composition a little more and take another one in order to have options to choose from for the post. Oh well.

Happy Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.