A time for everything

By turnx3

Glorious Fall!

Wednesday
After a string of grey days, the sun returned today, so I had to get outside for my exercise and soak up the sun and the remnants of Fall colour. The trees at the bottom of our garden have lost most of their leaves since the weekend, but I found plenty of colour left at Spring Grove Cemetery and Arboretum - greens, yellow, gold, orange, crimson, brown .... accented by the sun, and so vivid against the blue sky. I took so many photographs, I was really tempted to do a collage, but finally went with this one taken toward the end of my walk, by one of the small lakes. The temperature was cool, but not cold, especially once you had been walking for a while.
One year ago: Autumn at the chateau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.