Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Wide Wednesday from Cusco

Today was another full day visiting the fruit and food and bits and bobs markets first thing, then a wander into the Plaza De Armas shopping for baby alpaca jumpers (got one) a coffee (not up to my high standard but drinkable) and then on through the narrow stone streets up to San Blas.

We joined a City tour in the afternoon and revisited the Cathedral/Basilica, the Temple of the Sun and then Inca Ruins including Sachsayhuaman where this shot was taken from the Mirador looking down over Cusco.  In the foreground is the Plaza de Armas with just the edge of the Basilica.  So interesting.  Aside from the Temple of the Sun, I didn't get to see a lot of these things the last time I was here.

The only link I have for Bobs Wide Wednesday challenge is that by the time you climb to the Mirador you have No air in your lungs.  Thanks for hosting Bob and congratulations on 4 years.


PS sorry for the lack of comments but I am just not getting any time for browsing.  I suspect most of you who have travelled understand that.  Thanks so much for hanging in with me on this trip and the stars, comments and hearts.  I still have a few days left to catch up on the Galapagos and all of Quito.  Tomorrow we are off to Machu Picchu and all being well there will be an image posted from there on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.