Torturing my children...

with a trip to the modern art museum :-)

Oslo has a newly developed area along the waterfront and it is really quite lovely. I think they have done a great job with it, It´s beautiful. AND one of Oslo´s private modern art museums, Astup Fearnely has moved into a gorgeous building down there.

This afternoon I took the boys and one of their friends down to see it and to grab a bite to eat. Good heavens.....my kids were appalled by the art. And yes, there were a lot of obscure, quite humorous pieces - but they could be a little more open. I think we need to go to MORE art museums - they obviously need more culture in their lives :-)

We had a good excursion - lots of laughter :-)

Hope you have all had a good Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.