It has been one of those days....

One of those days when it is hard to be a parent.....
My eldest and I have very similar temperaments - and we can clash at times. And today was one of those times. And I am left feeling like a lousy mom - not the type of parent I want to be.

Luckily family is amazingly resilient. All is fine now, but the fight exhausts me and it makes me sad that the day is somehow lost. I dont want days wasted like this....I want my boys and I to be good to each other, build each other up - make each other smile. We did that today too, but a bit more of the good stuff would have been nice :-)

All part of the deal I guess :-)

Off to sleep now....only 2 days left of fall break and STILL a pile and half of papers to correct. But today I did finish a big project I had been wanting to do - and on time! :-)

Good night all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.