Cyst

Sometime during the day on Friday a lump the size of a marble appeared under my left eye - very rapidly I think, as I didn't feel it coming, it was just suddenly there.

Over the weekend, I developed lots of lovely bruising around it, but that has died down now.

I went to the doctor on Tuesday morning an she diagnosed an infected cyst - so I have antibiotics (both oral and eyedrops) but I can't say they have made a lot of difference yet.

It's not as painful as it looks, but it is quite sore, occasionally itcy, and very sensitive to contact (even being out in the wind is a bit painful).  My eye also feels a bit gummy since I started the eyedrops.

A very wierd feature of this experience is that about 5 minutes after putting the eyedrops in, I can taste their bitter flavour in the back of my throat.  It's wierd how the body works.  Or doesn't

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.