Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

What a glorious day!

Golf would have to be one of the most challenging games in the world of sport. I'm pretty sure it was Jack Nicklaus who was heard to say that it is the "Imperfectable Game". I don't think there would be anyone in the world who would argue with that thought, however I have to say, it doesn't get much better than today when it comes to playing a round of 18 holes. The weather was absolutely glorious, the course at Blackheath is in magnificent condition and I had three other very keen and enthusiastic golfers to play with. Oh, and we all played pretty okay :)

This is a panoramic image taken from the 18th tee. The dam on the right is what faces you when you stand on the tee. Let me tell you it can play with your mind when you're coming to the end of a round and you know you have to pull out a drive that will get you across the dam. Happy to say......yes, today I made it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.