Country Roads...

(take me to the train that will) take me home... This was taken on the way back to the station. The rate the leaves are falling off the trees now, these colourful trees will soon be a thing of the past for a while!

I've been over to my folks' today. My knee still hurts a bit , but it is much better now fortunately. I thought I'd have more of a bruise than I do...

My Dad didn't have a very good night's sleep last night and was very tired today. He said he was too cold to sleep. My Mum of course, has laid claim to their only quilt (The old fashioned heavy sort, not a Continental one!) So I found lots of decent blankets from the airing cupboard for his bed, and hopefully that will help.

No work tonight, though it wouldn't have been a problem as I was expecting to be, and I have enjoyed working with Brandon as a fryer. I don't think I've ever worked with anyone who's got so good so quick, especially for fish. 

That said, although he didn't laugh at the time, he did think my falling down like a sack of spuds the other night was hilarious! I would have too if it had been the other way round!

PS - there's an extra of Minstrel in his favourite morning place - up on top of the boiler in the kitchen. That'll be the boiler he can only access by yomping across the kitchen worktop! Naughty Moggy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.