Arboretum colours

Last night at work I managed to slip on a piece of the cardboard we put on the back floor after mopping, and landed heavily on my knee. It hurt like a crazy bastard! 

It was still hurting this morning and I ended up phoning my Dad to say I couldn't go over today. The round trip to their home from mine involves around five miles of walking, which I didn't dare risk knowing I have to be at work tonight. My Dad was fine about it fortunately!

So this morning I rested it and caught up some TV and with post. After lunch I decided to risk a walk to the Post Office and across the road into the park for photos to see how it went. It wasn't too bad...It still hurts quite a bit, so painkillers before work is the order of the day.

I feel like I'm being a bit wussy - my daughter's taken falls and got up and completed marathons after. But then I know other people who would take to their beds for a week so I'm not so bad!

I took this shot in the park - I like the colourful tree, and the light was good. The lush green piece towards the front centre is not grass - it is the pond! All summer it's been covered in some sort of mossy weed, which the groundskeepers have done nothing to clear. It can't have done the fish any good! Fortunately it looks to be dispersing, as the part behind the fountain has now cleared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.