Breakdown!

Today I went off to go to my parents as usual. I sat on the train waiting to go, and thought as the engine struck up that it didn't sound too healthy. Sure enough, it soon cut out completely. Further attempts did the same. There followed spells of waiting while they tried to rectify the problem, interspersed with more failed attempts to start the train, and eventually they decided that the train was going nowhere!

Neither was I! If I'd taken the next train, I would have got to my folks' only to have to virtually turn around and go home again, so I rang my Dad to say (shout, actually, given his current hearing aid issues!) that I wouldn't be along today.

I took this photo of the Lancaster statue as I walked home via Sincil Street. We are apparently having a much bigger version of this, with poppies by one of the main roads into Lincoln. It will be a similar size to the Angel of the North!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.