Five years on

Five years ago today, I posted my very first blip. The site doesn't recognise this anniversary because it wasn't until virtually the end of the month that I began posting every day, so I have another 14 blips to go to reach 1825 (ie 5 years' worth of daily blipping) and 20 days to go to the 5th anniversary of starting to blip every day.

Despite the lack of any special markers, I still feel a certain triumph at getting this far.  It hasn't always been easy and there have certainly been times when I have been sorely tempted to give up.  However, I do enjoy looking back on this diary of my life - even with the many "emergency blips" when I ran out of time or inspiration and posted poor images.

The five year mark, however, did make me get out especially to try and take something a bit better for today's blip, and the fine sunny weather and autumnal tints made it a lot easier.

This shot was taken in a nearby nature reserve, with lots of pleasant footpaths through the woods and meadows.  There is the occasional stile to negotiate on some routes:  just beware the barbed wire at the top!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.