Lost in Thought

By steveng

Beach Find

When we were on the beach at Sand Bay a couple of weekends back I picked up this stone thinking it might be useful as an item to put in a still life of possibly just on its own.  Short of time tonight and searching for an EB subject it has made it's blip debut! 

Rubbed over with some olive oil and set onto a piece of left over kitchen worktop,  a little more experimenting with off camera flash.

Thanks to everyone who has visited, left stars and/or commented on my journal, all much appreciated.  As I am at work overnight I am limiting myself to scattering stars and the simplest of comments even Android spell check can't distort :-)

Some good news on Gills mum - out of hospital into nursing care.  A long way to go but at least she is making progress :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.