There but not there

After a great week at LPH I travelled back home across the Pennines and then south down the M1, A1 and the M42.  Not too bad a journey, and I was home in time to eat with Gill before her choir concert in the village church. I did take a few photos of the choir but I have chosen this blip of one of the acrylic clear soldiers, of which there are two sat in the pews.  Rutter's Requiem was very appropriate in the run up to the 100th anniversary of the armistice and they sang it very well.

Two more to edit and upload form our LPH time,  but I'll leave those until I am less tired.

The workshop at LPH has been a real success, both in terms of the learning, and also in terms of meeting the other 8 blippers and seeing how they interpreted what we saw around us.  Everyone was very friendly and keen to help each other,  John was (is!) a fine tutor and Deb manages the accommodation side of the workshops extremely well.
As someone once said 'I'll be back'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.