Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Bruntsfield Links

Monday and I don't have work. Instead I go for a shortish 59kmbike ride in the morning to Longniddry. The coastal route is my favoured route at the moment as I don't want to exhaust myself too much. However, it is quite windy and much warmer than yesterday.

I get home quite early, surprising twin 1 who wasn't expecting me until 1pm. It does mean I can sit and relax for a bit. :-)

In the afternoon, I go meet my partner for coffee and cake. She has been a book-binding course. I am a bit early, so I get off at Bruntsfield and walk down. The sun is shining through the trees, highlighting the autumn colours against the grey cloud in the background. From here I casually walk down to Tollcross to meet my partner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.