Life In Wales

By KarenC

Lazy Day

I had a very lazy morning, not something I do very often but I think I needed it. I got up briefly at 8.30am to let the boys out and give them their breakfast, and then they come upstairs with me. I got back in bed and they snuggled up with me, until I finally got up about 11.30am! My blip is of Bobbie, I love how he stretches out like this.

I hadn’t had any breakfast, and at that time I didn’t fancy cereal, but equally I didn’t fancy spicy pumpkin soup! So I had scrambled egg and chives on toast which was the perfect brunch.

I thought my hair appointment was at 1.30pm, so I planned to go out at 12.30pm to nip to the vets to pick up the medication and the pet shop for dog food. But I decided I’d better just check the time of my appointment and it was a good thing I did, as it was actually at 1pm.

It’s always lovely to see Chris & Tony and catch up on their gossip while having my hair done.

On my way home I called to pick up the girls’ Christmas presents that I’d ordered online and then did my errands that I should have done this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.