Newhaven Lightouse

I've not done much today, apart from going for a routine appointment with my lymphodema therapist this morning.  The boys went to Charlotte for grooming, so I picked them up this afternoon and decided to drive to Newhaven beach to get some shots of the lighthouse.  

The waves make it look quite rough, but it wasn't really very windy,  there was just a bit of a breeze, but I was happy to see the waves as they add to the picture.  I then took the boys for a walk along the cliffs (avoiding the edge of course) before coming home.  

I've just watched the sunset from our bedroom window, and the sky had the most amazing colours tonight, but as I've blipped a few skies recently, I stuck with my initial choice.

I've got a telephone appointment in an hour with the admissions nurse about my op on Monday, and I'm keeping my fingers crossed there's nothing that will delay it.  I've still got a bit of a cold, but it's not got any worse and I'm sure I'll be fine.

Hope you all have a good weekend whatever you've got planned.  The forecast isn't looking great here tomorrow, so I guess my day will consist of doing a food shop, washing and ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.