Ice, Ice, Baby

The ice rink is back for the winter season at the Royal Pavilion, and I know I've blipped it every year, but it's got to be the most spectacular setting for an ice rink in this country.

I wanted to get all my jobs done today, in readiness for next week, so this morning was taken up with the laundry, household cleaning and a trip to the supermarket.  By the time all that was done, it was almost 3pm before we headed into town.

I'm very disappointed with Apple - I bought an expensive case (£40) for my new phone at the beginning of October, and it's really discoloured in a matter of weeks. So I took it back today, however, according o Apple, it's wear and tear which isn't the kind of customer service I would expect!

We strolled through North Laine, stopped at Ten Green Bottles for a glass of wine, and then went to the ice rink.  Just watching the skaters made me feel quite Christmassy, even though it's still a few weeks away.  I can't wait!!

I think we're allowed to mention the 'C' word now aren't we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.