Spider-Man!

This morning I went round to Sandra and Lu's for Sandra's birthday breakfast which was very nice, and when I got home Alan and I went for a walk at the beach.  

It's been a lovely sunny day, but very windy and the wind was cold!  We walked to Ovingdean and sat and had a hot chocolate at the cafe, and we were sheltered from the wind, so it felt nice and warm in the sun.  I was enjoying my hot chocolate when I felt something drop on my head - it was bird poo!  We have a saying 'Where there's muck, there's luck', so I'm hoping it's a sign that everything will go well tomorrow.  Thank goodness it was only my head and it didn't poop in my chocolate, I might never have noticed!

On our walk back, I noticed Spider-Man scaling the wall - not something you see every day, so he had to be my blip!

Since getting home, I've done all the washing,  cooked a Sunday roast, and made my dad's Lancashire Hot Pot for tomorrow night, as I doubt I'll be up to cooking after my surgery, so Alan will be able to just warm it up. I've also bathed Bobbie, as since he was groomed on Friday, his skin has been a lot worse and he's been constantly itching.  I've got some special shampoo from the vet for his skin, so thought it might help calm down the irritation, and it has, he hasn't scratched all night!  We're now wondering if he's allergic to the shampoo that Charlotte's using, as she'd bathed them when they stayed with her when we were in Singapore, and Bobbie's been at his worst since then.  And interestingly, when I was chatting to her the other day, she said that her dog has been suffering with the same thing, so I think I need to have a chat with her about what she's using.

Anyway, I'd better go and get everything ready for tomorrow as I've got to be at the hospital for 7.15am - it's an early night for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.