jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Evening across the sea.

Today I rang my Dad. He has had a tough 2 years. He has suffered a number of health scares and has had to have a number of tests and operations. When we told him we were moving to Ibiza he was visibly disappointed. I have phoned from time to time but today he was sounding so much better. He still has another health problem to resolve but he is well on the road to recovery. I think we all believe our parents are immortal but at 88 I was concerned for him when he had to return for another op.
It was so good hearing Jim sound so positive tonight. A real answer to prayer.
Today has been pretty uneventful. I had a call from work to cover the Aa meeting trip for a colleague. As I went out the sun was beginning to set and the view across the small Cove near our house looked more colourful. Hope this shot covers it in some way.
Grateful for a lovely chat with my Dad,
Being able to help out at work
For an exciting climax to the Jo Nesbo book I am reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.