Sinead

The whole family all appreciated a relaxing Saturday today, such that we felt we've finally got into the post Summer holiday, school-week routine. Chinese language school, lunch in town, then finally at the supermarket. It was all going so well until my wife reminded me that our daughter will have her mid-term break after next week, already?!?

We also got a bit of fresh air at the Modern Arts Gallery. My wife had a laugh at the various signs advising visitors "To avoid damage to the grass do not climb, slide or run on the banks", which basically rules out anything kids would want to do. Anyway our kids found other forms of entertainment while I photographed some (rotting) Autumnal leaves.

This subject was sitting with her friend in front of one of the sculptures that I really should know something about. The somewhat odd pose is because I should have spent a bit more time composing her, but at least her bright red coat came out well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.