Just sitting...

First, thank you to everyone who congratulated me on my 500th blip. Once again I totally didn't plan for this significant blip event. Maybe I'll get my act together for my 1,000th! Also, thank you for generating sufficient interest in yesterday's entry for it to rub shoulders with the illustrious contributions in the 'spotlight' section. That's a first for me!

We wanted to go for a long-ish walk from the Modern Arts Gallery to Stockbridge, along the Water of Leith. But we discovered that much of that route is currently inaccessible due to some form of landslide: we didn't get close enough to see for ourselves. So we ended taking the kids to the playpark at Princes Street Gardens.

I think this chap was a fellow parent waiting for his child to finish whirling around the various apparatuses. Wished he was wearing a sombrero, but I didn't have one handy at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.