Sarah (and her sweets)

Rather sadly, the big highlight of today was to finally fix the rattling noise on my bike. I was convinced it was something rattling inside the hubs, and have been avoiding an evening chasing after ball bearings. The rattling got so bad cycling home that I got off to give the bike a good shake to see if the thing was actually safe to use. It turned out the problem was a loose bottle-holder. D'oh!

Earlier, I managed to spend most of today's beautiful sunshine at lunchtime today indoors: chatting with friends and browsing inside a bookstore. Today's subject was offering sweet samples to passer-bys, including me. They were very nice but also very sticky, which made moving my mouth to communicate with her a bit tricky. Still, she understood enough to get roughly the I was after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.