roamyourway

By Roam

Watching the waves roll in

First day in Rio and I dressed for the occasion! However what I thought would be fairly standard not uncommon threads ended up turning heads (I didn't intend on that rhyming). I was wearing my 'hippy' trousers with my Rio shirt and the best hat known to man. This prompted airport security to double check my bags and ask my Mum and I quote "He aint carrying any hash on him is he?" Now she could have had some fun with this but luckily she laughed and said no. Phew!

Once we navigated the hectic traffic of Rio we got to our hotel a mere 4 blocks from Ipanema Beach (photographed). It was a quick bag drop off and hit the beach job. I was very happy to relax and catch some rays off the sun, have needed to brown up a little of late. I was persuaded to get into the water and I was very glad I did, I really enjoyed getting thrown about in the surf. You have to be very careful though, Ipanema is famous for it's undertow and there were a couple moments which keep you on your toes.

The views are amazing (make your own mind up about what I mean by that) and it's great to finally fully let the hair down and CHILL! More of the same to come in the next 2 days :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.