roamyourway

By Roam

Volleyball

Brazils sporting obsession is very present on the beach. How they find space with all the bodies I don't know!

Day 2 and Ipanema called again. After a night-out of drinking cocktails my plan for an early morning run along the beach was foiled but we managed to get down by 12 after enduring the worst service at breakfast.

It was more of the same, laying down soaking up the sun. I did two stints in the water today unfortunately the sun was eaten by one big cloud which dropped the temperature significantly and at around 4 it was time to pack up and leave. Its been a fun day so far, we might go and investigate Copacabana beach tomorrow.

Will be going out for dinner soon. I'm loving Rio, a massive city and would love to explore it if we had time. I imagine it will be a great host city for the FIFA World Cup and next Olympic Games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.