Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

A Grand Day Out

We were blessed with lovely sunshine for our mini-blipmeet in Saltburn-by-the-Sea. Wendy (aka Viewpoint), Marj (aka WalkingMarj), Ann, Guy and I met outside the station as arranged at 11 am. First things first had to be coffee and a chat. This was followed by a bracing walk down the cliff path and out to the end of the pier. The wind was biting.

After the group photo (Wendy is missing in my picure - see extras - but you will see her in Marj's version I am sure) we then joined the queue for a fish & chip lunch in the restaurant with the best view in Saltburn. After another walk along a different part of the beach we all made our various ways home.

After a great day in the fresh air I just want to put my feet up but we have to go out to start setting things up for tomorrow's Autumn Fair.

Also in my extras is a picture of Marj doing what she does best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.