The next day...

By Spiderboy

I WORK IN A SHIT HOLE

Jumping on the "mindfulness" and "wellbeing" bandwagon we are often encouraged to participate in stupid activities at work. These are supposed to make us feel better about ourselves and our working relationship and environment....well it doesn't wash with me.....I am paid a pittance for what I do.
The ceiling tiles fall from the ceiling when the air-conditioning has been on too long or when the windows happen to be open at the same time.
I sit by a window but can't see out of it because the blind won't twist or open. My colleague can't see her screen properly because the sun shines through her window every morning and she cannot block it out as her blind has collapsed in the double glazing and hangs in a jaunty angle !!!
We are jam packed in like sardines and even the skinny minnies have to squash past the backs of people's chairs.
This blip is the inside of the ladies toilet where all the tiles have been off the walls since I have worked there (3 years)......
How is my "wellbeing" I hear you ask ????
I will just do a quick page of "colouring in" and then let you know !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.