Adventures

Several months ago I started a fruitless attempt to get Little Mix concert tickets for Princess after realising that she is a huge fan and I took Eldest and The Boy each to their first big stadium gig when they were 10!

I had not realised just how popular Little Mix concert tickets are. I happened to be bemoaning my lack of success at work when my boss suggested she speak to her son. He is some kind of entertainments promoter type person who helps set up tours.

Anyway, long story short, we get 2 gold dust tickets for Little Mix, for their gig 4 days after Princess’s birthday but in Glasgow. My boss found us flights from Exeter, I found us an AirBNB and a plan was formed. By some miracle, this plan has also been kept secret by my work colleagues, MrRoly, Eldest, The Boy and the school so that it was a complete surprise for her on her birthday!!

Today our adventure began with the trip to Glasgow and we are now safely ensconced in our accommodation. We are staying in Finnieston so had no difficulties finding somewhere to go for tea and came back to watch the brilliant film “Hidden Figures”.

Tomorrow promises to be a full but long day - we have tickets for the hop on/off tour bus, a list of recommended places to go and of course, Little Mix tomorrow night!

The blip shows Princess as we stopped for a cream tea in the centre of Glasgow - we had to go coat shopping on our arrival here and we only discovered at Exeter that she’d forgotten to pack her coat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.