Master of all he surveys

The scaffolding is still up. I spoke to the company today and it should be coming down tomorrow. I’ll phone them in the morning if they don’t appear.

The image is Murphy looking out over his garden. He helps me to survey in life.

I’ve had news about my sister in America. They can’t do anything more for her. The cancer is growing too fast. They are now letting her go. Her husband has said goodbye to her. They have been many tears and there will be many more. I’ve sat with my daughter and held her while she cried.

My sister looked after me when our mum had cancer when I was little. It’s like losing my mum again. Life doesn’t seem very fair at the moment.

Update at 01:07. Maggie has gone and the tears are flowing. Sending love to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.