CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Upper Toadsmoor valley's woodland colours

I picked Helena up from Far Oakridge village hall where she had been running her stall, and selling a couple of my cards I'm pleased to say. I drove back by a different route as I thought she would like to see the colours in the Toadsmoor valley.

On the very steep hill down into the valley bottom I pulled in to a lay-by for a bit of blippage. I think Helena will be covering the same scene as we stood side by side for a couple of minutes.

We had to go home to unload the car before we head off to John W.'s big birthday bash up in Whiteshill. We will be getting there a bit late but I wanted to post this picture before we went. I may not be in a suitable condition when we return, with luck and the promised champagne.

ps
Looking at the blip after it was posted I'm a bit perplexed that the colours of the trees look so washed out. I still don't know why the software does that. If I posted it in a Flickr gallery I'm sure the colours would be true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.